Shop With Moira

Daily Online Shopping Experiences

Animeharu Has All of My Anime and Video Game Goods


Anime and video game collectibles make me think of high school economics class and Murphy’s Law at the same time. If I like it and want it, there will be no supply and demand will be high causing it to be the most expensive item out there. As a long-time anime and video game geek, this is rather torturous. Not only that, but I’m a sucker for chibi things, especially if they’re chibi version of tough and serious characters. Chibi Halo Master Chief? Yes, please!

I happened to see a Play Arts Kai figure of Lightning in the new Final Fantasy XIII-2 outfit as I was walking in a mall in my neighborhood. I immediately jumped at it, then saw the price tag. $79.95. I love Play Arts Kai figures, they’re large and detailed and very well made. But I know I can get one for cheaper.

So I looked it up and lo and behold, I found Animeharu. $43.44! I couldn’t help but look at what else they had. They sell everything anime: domestic and import DVD’s, manga, OSTs, and all sorts of merchandise. I could spend pages describing their selection, but it’s better to see it. And they really do have the best prices for everything, which explains why they go out of stock so fast. What’s nice is that they keep an eye out for upcoming goods and have a pre-ordering system on their site.

The following is my personal wishlist from the site. Beware, loads of anime and video game goods ahead!

 

Juri from Super Street Fighter IV - resin statue

 

Chibi Ryu from Death Note - keychain

 

Snake from Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker - Play Arts Kai

 

Mass Effect 3: M-8 Avenger Assault Rifle Replica - 34" long!

 

Chibiterasu from Okami - plush

 

Saitou Hajime from Kenshin

 

Rei from Evangelion - earphones

 

Simon and Trevor from Castlevania - pins

 

Chibi figures from King of Fighters XIII - set of 12

 

Bayonetta - Play Arts Kai

 

Cortana from Halo 3 - statue

 

Mokona from xxxHolic - plush

 

Moogle - Final Fantasy XIV version - plush

 

Dizzy from Guilty Gear XX - 1/8 scale figure

 

Cloud from Final Fantasy VII with Hardy-Daytona motorcycle

 

Master Chief from Halo 3 - bobblehead

 

EVA Unit 01 from Evangelion - Kakusei Version

 

Chibi Ryu from Death Note - Nendoroid figure

 

Lightning from Final Fantasy XIII-2 - Play Arts Kai

 

Rachel from BlazBlue - 1/6 scale figure

 

Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII - PVC statue

 

Halo - assorted Odd Pod figures

 

Balthier and Fran from Final Fantasy XII - from Square Enix's own Sculpture Arts collection

 

So uhh, all I need now is $2127.53! Not bad, right?

Animeharu.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2012 by in Techy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Find me!

Follow Me on Pinterest ·

Archives

