Shop With Moira

Daily Online Shopping Experiences

igourmet Makes My Mouth Water


I’ve always been passionate about food and cheese is certainly no exception. Cheese making has always been a fascinating process for me, crafts that get handed down by generations, a task that takes months if not longer to yield the perfect result. There’s something magical about specialty cheeses, and I remember the first time I tasted a brie, goat cheese, smoked gouda… the world changed for me every time. I strongly recommend Kerrygold’s Dubliner with Irish Stout to anyone who likes a good cheese.

igourmet.com has over 800 cheeses, and was named the best gourmet food site by Forbes for eight consecutive years. They also have spices, meats, pretty much everything to complete a gourmet kitchen for both the professional chef and the food enthusiast at home. What’s amazing is that their prices aren’t bad at all. I made the mistake of browsing through this site while I was hungry, which caused me to come up with a great wishlist.

These are a few things I’d love to try.

 

Thai curry cheddar. Sharp cheddar with green Thai curry. From England.

 

Blueberry chevre with cinnamon. Made from goat's milk.

 

Bourbon smoked sugar. From Kentucky.

 

Gouda made with pesto. From Holland.

 

Pomegranate mange chipotle sauce.

 

White short grained rice infused with bamboo juice. I have no idea what this would taste like.

 

I couldn't resist. Mustard made with Bhut Jolokia and Red Savina Habanero.

 

Bacon and chocolate pancake mix.

 

Red kardoula peppers stuffed with feta. Sweet but slightly spicy peppers from Greece.

 

Beet and horseradish relish based on an old Ukrainian Tsikly recipe.

 

Browsing through this site is a pleasure, everything is nicely organized with gorgeous photos and most of the items have great feedback from customers. The only thing I wish for was a “View All” option so that I could see all the delicious possibilities on one page.

This site is not just for cheeses, but for food enthusiasts of all sorts. I can’t wait to try any one of these, it’s too tempting to get them all at once.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 29, 2012 by in Tasty and tagged , , , , .

Find me!

Follow Me on Pinterest ·

Archives

