Shop With Moira

Daily Online Shopping Experiences

InkDish Turns My Dining Room into an Art Collection


The Mad Men party host asked me for some advice on the appropriate dinnerware for her upcoming event, and I put my foot down and told her that plain plates just won’t do. With pretty outfits, pretty decor, pretty food, it would be a shame to overlook plates and bowls. She then of course retorted with a demand for me to back up my accusations, and I realized that the task was a bit more difficult than I initially thought. How do I obtain beautiful ceramics without spending hundreds of dollars per set?

I found my answer at Ink Dish, where they sell beautiful porcelain dinnerware designed by today’s cutting edge artists of various backgrounds, including celebrity tattoo artist Paul Timman. The results are one-of-a-kind works of art that’s good enough to frame, but affordable and best of all, dishwasher and microwave safe!

These plates and bowls have caught the eye of many retailers, and they’ve already been commissioned to design for Macy’s, Mikasa, Oneida, and several others to bring an artistic touch to your dining room. I can’t wait to see how these look in person.

 

Cherry Ink side plate by Paul Timman

 

December mug by Alyson Fox

 

December side plate by Alyson Fox

December serving bowl by Alyson Fox

 

Irezumi mug by Paul Timman

 

Irezumi side plate by Paul Timman

 

Kites dinnerware set by Dana Oldfather

 

May dinnerware set by Alyson Fox

 

Poem side plate by David Palmer

 

Tattoo Lotus side plate by Paul Timman

 

Tribal Lines dinnerware set by Paul Timman

 

Tug mug by Alyson Fox

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2012 by in Home Comforts and tagged , , , , , , , .

Find me!

Follow Me on Pinterest ·

Archives

