Shop With Moira

Daily Online Shopping Experiences

A Mario Upbringing


Have you ever thought about the fact that a huge number of people in their 20’s and 30’s have grown up with video games as an important part of their childhoods? I know that I, personally, have video games attached to some of my earliest memories. Sitting in front of the TV on a Sunday morning, hopping on goomba after goomba on my way to facing Bowser in the original Super Mario Bros. A few years later feeling the rush of accomplishment when I got the Master Sword from the temple in Zelda: Ocarina of Time. These are critical memories from my childhood, right up there with riding a bike for the first time or listening to the first album I ever fell in love with. And it’s sometimes odd to think that I share this with so many of the most important movers and shakers in the world today. We all grew up with those two Italian plumbers and that hedgehog in the red shoes.

I browse the consoles, games, and accessories on offer at nintendosforsale.com and I’m brought right back to the front of my parents’ TV on that Sunday morning. Daniel Moore and the rest of the gang over there have made it their mission to keep the memories of games-gone-by alive and kicking by offering all the classic consoles and games from the last 20+ years, refurbished and ready to play. They provide personalized customer service from a passionate staff and a promise of satisfaction should any problems arise with their shipped consoles/games. And if you happen to have some gaming relics hiding in your closet, untouched since the last time you wore velcro-shoes unironically, then they’ll buy them off you through a form right on their website.

Nintendosforsale.com

Nintendo Entertainment System

Super Mario Galaxy (image copyright of Nintendo of America)

Super Nintendo Entertainment System

The Legend of Zelda (link may not be to gold cartridge edition)

Sega Dreamcast

NES Power Glove. I remember thinking this was the coolest accessory in the world.

Sega Genesis

Game Genie for SNES. I never really knew how this worked.

Nintendo 64

Sega Saturn. Remember this thing?!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 3, 2012 by in Techy and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Find me!

Follow Me on Pinterest ·

Archives

